City of Glenwood, Iowa

Mayor; Council Members & City Staff

Council Meetings are held at City Hall on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month, beginning at 7PM.

Ron Kohn – End of term 01/02/2020   Email:

Council Members (4 year term)
First Ward: Jeremy W. Rodman – End of term 01/02/2020
Second Ward: Craig Florian – End of term 01/02/2020
Third Ward: Laurie Mead Smithers – End of term 01/02/2022
At Large: Dan McComb – End of term 01/02/2020
At Large:  Holly Jackson – End of term 01/02/2022

Any questions for any or call council members; please call 712-527-4717 or email and she will get your message to the council member or members –

2018 Committee Appointments

(Click on ‘Departments‘ link above for phone numbers and emails)

City Administrator/Finance Director:  Angie Winquist

City Clerk:  Amber Farnan

Code Enforcement Officer:  Devan Hitchcock

Director of Public Works:  Perry Cook

Chief of Police:  Eric Johansen

Police Secretary:  Renate Frieze

Park Superintendent:  Ron Mattox

Cemetery Sexton:  Michael Collins

Library Director:  Tara Painter

Fire Chief:  Butch Fidler

Assistant Fire Chief:  Matt Gray